Mining Land Policies

The ministry is in the process of reviewing and updating its policies to reflect recent changes to the Mining Act as they relate to the implementation of online mining claim registration and an electronic Mining Lands Administration System (MLAS). Until further notice, visitors should consider this content to be in transition and subject to modifications.

These policies are being reviewed and updated to reflect the recent changes to the Mining Act. As the policies are finalized, they will be posted here. Please check back regularly or contact the Provincial Recording Office for assistance.

This site contains the Mining Lands Administrative Policies. These policies are developed to aid clients on implementation of relevant Mining Act provisions and Regulations.

Note: Policies can change on a frequent basis. For the most current version, check with a provincial mining recorder.

Under subsection 35(2) of Ontario's Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, the Ministry is required to make these policies available for public viewing in a reading room or designated office. The Ministry of Energy, Northern Development and Mines has chosen the Internet as the reading room that can reach the widest group of its clients.

Mot d’introduction à nos politiques

Ces politiques sont en cours d’examen et de révision afin de témoigner des dernières modifications apportées à la Loi sur les mines. Une fois officialisées, les nouvelles versions des politiques seront publiées ici. Revenez consulter cette page régulièrement pour être au courant des changements. Vous pouvez également communiquer avec le Bureau provincial d’enregistrement minier pour obtenir de l’aide.

Le présent segment du site contient les politiques administratives de la Section des terrains miniers qui ont été rédigées pour aider les personnes intéressées à mettre en œuvre les stipulations pertinentes de la Loi sur les mines et ses règlements.

Remarque :Les politiques peuvent changer sur une base régulière. Pour obtenir la version la plus courante, il est recommandé de vérifier auprès d’un registrateur ou d’une registrateure de claims provincial.

En vertu du paragraphe 35 (2) de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée de l'Ontario, chaque ministère est tenu de faire en sorte que ses politiques puissent être consultées par le public dans une salle de lecture virtuelle ou un bureau désigné. Le ministère du Développement du Nord et des Mines a choisi l'Internet comme salle de lecture virtuelle afin de rejoindre le plus grand nombre de personnes.