

ORDER

SECTION 35, THE MINING ACT, R.S.O. 1990

ORDER NO. W-SO-74/13

The SURFACE RIGHTS and MINING RIGHTS of the area outlined in red on the attached sketch, situated in the Townships of Lyell, Sherwood, Radcliffe, Burns, Richards, Dickens, Airy, Murchison, Bangor and Jones, in the Southern Ontario Mining Division, containing 12,234.18 hectares more or less, are hereby WITHDRAWN from prospecting, staking out, sale or lease.

This area is withdrawn as having been identified by the Ministry of Aboriginal Affairs as lands identified for the purposes of settlement of the Algonquin land claim. If any of the withdrawn lands within this area cease to be required for the purposes of settlement, they will be reopened for claim staking.

Saving, excepting and reserving hereto and herefrom, all other lands patented, sold, leased or otherwise alienated by the Crown at the date of this Order.

Any alienated lands lying within the limits of this withdrawn area that revert to the Crown subsequent to the date of this Order will automatically be considered to be withdrawn as part of this Order.¹

This Order comes into effect on Tuesday, October 1, 2013 at 12:01:01 a.m. standard time.

ORIGINAL SIGNED BY CINDY BLANCHER-SMITH

Cindy Blancher-Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister Mines and Minerals Division

Copies: Senior Manager, Mining Lands Section, MNDM, Sudbury Provincial Mining Recorder, MNDM, Sudbury Provincial Lands Specialist – CLR Director, Aboriginal Relations Branch RLUG – Southern Ontario

¹ MAA has requested that a variety of Crown lands identified in eastern Ontario be withdrawn to prevent mineral claim staking in this area to facilitate settlement in the Algonquin land claim negotiations.

The lands withdrawn include only those identified for the purposes of settlement, however any areas no longer required as part of the final land claim settlement will be reopened for mineral claim staking.

The withdrawal only applies to available Crown lands, and does not apply to anyone with an existing mineral interest.





W-SO-74/13

Lyell, Sherwood, Radcliffe, Burns, Richards, Dickens, Airy, Murchison, Bangor and Jones Townships

12, 234.18 Hectares



Legend

W-SO-74/13

- Cities
- Roads 100K
- Rivers 100K
- Lakes 100K
- Administrative Boundaries
- Parks
- Federal Lands
- W
- Ν
- Claims
- Pending Claims Including Filed Only Claims
 - Dispositions

This area is withdrawn as having been identified by the Ministry of Aboriginal Affairs as lands identified for the purposes of settlement of the Algonquin land claim. If any of the withdrawn lands within this area cease to be required for the purposes of settlement, they will be reopened for claim staking.

Saving, excepting and reserving hereto and herefrom, all other lands patented, sold, leased or otherwise alienated by the Crown at the date of this Order.

Any alienated lands lying within the limits of this withdrawn area that revert to the Crown subsequent to the date of this order will automatically be considered to be withdrawn as part of this order.

Do not rely on this map as being a precise indicator of routes, locations of features, or as a guide to navigation. This map may contain cartographic errors or omissions.

Map data compiled from various sources. Map Datum: NAD 83 Map Projection: UTM Zone 18 Published September 2013