Indexes of Publications (in report format)

The following reports display Ontario Geological Survey (OGS) publications in tabular form.

All OGS Publications are available for ordering from our Publication Sales Office or can be discovered and downloaded free of charge from GeologyOntario.

Index to Published Reports, Maps and Digital Data

Miscellaneous Paper (MP) 177 is an index providing a listing of all publications of the Mines and Minerals Division and its predecessor organizations. Miscellaneous Paper 177 publication represents over 100 years of geoscience investigations, from 1891 to the end of 1992. Miscellaneous Paper 177 (Supplement 1993–2010) lists publications released from 1993 to the end of 2010. Miscellaneous Paper 177 (Supplement 2011–2014) list publications released from 2011 to the end of 2014.

Miscellaneous Paper 177 and its supplements are intended to be used in conjunction with the 4 sets of index maps. The index maps show the geographic location and brief information for all published maps.


Geographic Index to Published Reports, Maps and Digital Data

Miscellaneous Paper (MP) 178 is an index providing a listing, organized by geographic area, of serial publications of the Mines and Minerals Division and its predecessor organizations. The publications represent over 100 years of geoscience investigations from 1891 to the end of 1993. Miscellaneous Paper 178 (Supplement 1994–2010) lists publications released from 1994 to the end of 2010. Miscellaneous Paper 178 (Supplement 2011–2014) lists publications released from 2011 to the end of 2014. Only publications that pertain to specific geographic areas are included in this index.

Publications are indexed by geographic areas, which include National Topographic System (NTS) areas, geographic townships, and Ministry of Natural Resources (MNR) "areas". Publications are listed under the main geographic areas where they are located. Publications are included under a geographic area where at least 20% of the publication area overlaps the geographic area or covers at least 20% of the geographic area. For more detailed information on geographic location, users should refer to the 4 sets of index maps. The index maps show the geographic location and brief information for all published maps.

This index and its supplements are intended to be used in conjunction with MP 177 and its supplements, which provide complete listings of all publications. Each index includes publications within a specific range of map scales so that publications are indexed by geographic areas of roughly the same size as the map or report area.

Index des publications (sous forme de rapport)

Les rapports ci-dessous montrent les publications de la Commission géologique de l’Ontario (CGO) sous forme de tableaux.

Vous pouvez commander toutes les publications de la CGO par l’entremise du comptoir Vente de publications, ou vous pouvez trouver et télécharger gratuitement ces publications depuis le site GéologieOntario.

Index des rapports, cartes et données numériques publiés

Le document divers (MP) 177 fournit une liste de toutes les publications diffusées par la Division des mines et des minéraux et les organismes qui l’ont précédée. Le document divers (MP) 177 représente plus de cent ans d’enquêtes géoscientifiques, de 1891 jusqu’à la fin de 1992. Le document divers (MP) 177 (Supplément 1993–2010) répertorie les publications diffusées entre 1993 et la fin de 2010. Le document divers (MP) 177 (Supplément 2011–2014) répertorie les publications diffusées à compter de 2011 jusqu'à la fin de 2014.

Le document divers (MP) 177 et ses suppléments doivent être utilisés avec les quatre ensembles de cartes-index (Index des cartes). Les cartes-index montrent l’emplacement géographique et comprennent des renseignements succincts pour toutes les cartes publiées.


Index géographique des rapports, cartes et données numériques publiés

Le document divers (MP) 178 constitue une liste par secteur géographique des publications en série diffusées par la Division des mines et des minéraux et les organismes qui l’ont précédée. Les publications représentent plus de cent ans d’enquêtes géoscientifiques, de 1891 jusqu’à la fin de 1993. Le document divers (MP) 178 (Supplément 1994–2010) répertorie les publications diffusées entre 1994 et la fin de 2010. Le document divers (MP) 178 (Supplément 2011–2014) répertorie les publications diffusées à compter de 2011 jusqu'à la fin de 2014. Seules celles qui se rapportent à des régions géographiques précises sont incluses dans cet index.

Les publications sont indexées par secteur géographique, dont les secteurs du Système national de référence cartographique, les cantons géographiques et les secteurs relevant du mandat du ministère des Richesses naturelles (MRN). Elles sont énumérées sous les principaux secteurs géographiques visés et sont incluses sous un secteur géographique où au moins 20 % du secteur de publication chevauche le secteur géographique ou couvre au moins 20 % de celui-ci. Pour en savoir plus long sur l’emplacement géographique, consultez les quatre ensembles de cartes-index (Index des cartes). Ces cartes-index montrent l’emplacement géographique et comprennent quelques renseignements pour toutes les cartes publiées.

Cet index et ses suppléments doivent être utilisés avec le document divers (MP) 177 et ses suppléments, qui fournissent des listes complètes de toutes les publications. Chaque index comprend des publications correspondant à une gamme particulière d’échelles cartographiques. Ainsi, les publications sont indexées par secteur géographique de taille semblable au secteur visé par la carte ou le rapport.