

## **ORDER**

## SECTION 35, THE MINING ACT, R.S.O. 1990

## ORDER NO. O-S-73/25

The SURFACE RIGHTS and MINING RIGHTS of the area outlined in red on the attached sketch, situated in the Townships of Baldwin, Cavana, Curtin, Dublin, Drury, Earl, Foster, Hallam, Harrow, Hyman, Jasper, Killarney, Lorne, May, McKinnon, Merritt, Mongowin, Nairn, Roosevelt, Rutherford and Truman and situated in the Areas of Eastern Island, Killarney Ridge, McGregor Island, McGregor Point, Wells Island and Whitefish Falls, Sudbury Mining Division, containing 10,122.43 hectares more or less, were withdrawn from prospecting, mining claim registration, sale and lease by Order W-S-103/23 while the Ministry determined the status of the lands.

Withdrawal Order W-S-103/23 is hereby revoked and the lands are REOPENED for prospecting, mining claim registration, sale and lease, unless the lands are otherwise not open for these activities under any other provision of the Mining Act.

Elange O

This order comes into effect upon signing.

Date: April 11, 2025

Time: 8:29 am

Afsana Qureshi, Assistant Deputy Minister

Mines and Minerals Division

Copies:

Senior Manager, Mining Lands Section, MEM, Sudbury Provincial Mining Recorder, MEM, Sudbury Provincial Lands Specialist – CLR

