

ORDER

SECTION 35, THE MINING ACT, R.S.O. 1990

ORDER NO. O-S-78-24

The SURFACE RIGHTS and MINING RIGHTS of the area outlined in red on the attached sketch, situated in the Townships of Baldwin, Curtin, Drury, Foster, Hallam, Harrow, Hyman, Killarney, Lorne, McKinnon, Merritt, Mongowin, Nairn, Rossevelt, Rutherford, and Truman, and the Areas of Killarney Ridge, McGregor Island, McGregor Point, and Whitefish Falls, Sudbury Mining Division, containing 27,286.58 hectares more or less, were withdrawn from prospecting, mining claim registration, sale and lease by Order W-S-36/22 while the Ministry determined the status of the lands.

Withdrawal Order W-S-36/22 is hereby revoked and the lands are REOPENED for prospecting, mining claim registration, sale and lease, unless the lands are otherwise not open for these activities under any other provision of the Mining Act.

This order comes into effect upon signing.

Game O

Date: October 31, 2024

Time: 7:08 am

Afsana Qureshi, Assistant Deputy Minister Mines and Minerals Division

Copies:

Provincial Mining Recorder, MINES
Senior Manager, Mining Lands Section, MINES
Director, Indigenous Consultation and Partnerships Branch, MINES
Provincial Lands Specialist, Crown Land Registry, MNRF

